• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
The House on Foster Hill

The House on Foster Hill

$14.99

Book Overview: The House on Foster Hill

Kaine Prescott is no stranger to death. When her husband died two years ago, her pleas for further investigation into his suspicious death fell on deaf ears. In desperate need of a fresh start, Kaine purchases an old house sight unseen in her grandfather's Wisconsin hometown. But one look at the eerie, abandoned house immediately leaves her questioning her rash decision. And when the house's dark history comes back with a vengeance, Kaine is forced to face the terrifying realization she has nowhere left to hide.

A century earlier, the house on Foster Hill holds nothing but painful memories for Ivy Thorpe. When an unidentified woman is found dead on the property, Ivy is compelled to discover her identity. Ivy's search leads her into dangerous waters and, even as she works together with a man from her past, can she unravel the mystery before any other lives--including her own--are lost?

Read More
ISBN-13
ISBN-10
Publisher
Publication Date
Edition
Language
Pages
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs

"The suspense grips early, holds fast, and doesn't let the reader go until the last satisfying page."
-- Kristy Cambron, bestselling author of The Lost Castle and the Hidden Masterpiece series

"Riveting! An outstanding novel from an author to watch."
-- Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of The Mark of the King

"Jaime Jo Wright is an amazing storyteller who had me on the edge of my seat, turning pages and reading as fast as I could to get to the end of the book!"
-- Tracie Peterson, bestselling author of The Heart of the Frontier series

Kaine Prescott is no stranger to death. When her husband died two years ago, her pleas for further investigation into his suspicious demise fell on deaf ears. In desperate need of a fresh start, Kaine purchases an old house sight unseen in her grandfather's Wisconsin hometown. But one look at the eerie, abandoned house immediately leaves her questioning her rash decision. And when the house's dark history comes back with a vengeance, Kaine is forced to face the terrifying realization she has nowhere left to hide.

A century earlier, the house on Foster Hill holds nothing but painful memories for Ivy Thorpe. When an unidentified woman is found dead on the property, Ivy is compelled to discover her identity. Ivy's search leads her into dangerous waters, resurrecting painful memories and forcing a reunion with the man who broke her heart. Can Ivy unravel the mystery and find a renewed hope before any other lives--including her own--are lost?

"Jaime Jo Wright's The House on Foster Hill blends the past and present in a gripping mystery that explores faith and the sins of ancestors. . . . Connections are made at an ideal pace, and clues scattered throughout give the perfect amount of information. . . . Characters are savvy yet vulnerable, and their continual quests for hope in the midst of darkness are appealingly inspirational. Deep emotional struggles are the backbone of the novel and make the corresponding mystery even more engaging. With sharp dialogue and plenty of scares, this is a gripping tale that never loses sight of the light at the end of the tunnel."-- Foreword Reviews

"Headed by two strong female protagonists, Wright's debut is a lushly detailed time-slip novel that transitions seamlessly between past and present, leading to the revelation of some surprising family secrets that someone would kill to protect. Readers who enjoy Colleen Coble and Dani Pettrey will be intrigued by this suspenseful mystery." --Library Journal

"With one mystery encased in another and a century between the two, Wright has written a spellbinding novel." --Christian Market

Jaime Jo Wright is an acclaimed American author, renowned for her immersive storytelling in the genre of Christian suspense, mystery, and time-slip novels. Wright, with her consistent deployment of imaginative plots, complex characters, and exquisite blend of history and the present, has firmly established her reputation in the realm of contemporary literature. She has a unique talent for knitting together historical and contemporary storylines, expertly creating suspenseful narratives that captivate her audiences. Born and raised in Wisconsin, Wright's passionate love for writing was fostered from a young age. She began her career journey in advertising and progressed to gain a decade’s worth of experience in the corporate world. However, her innate yearning for storytelling led her down the path of fiction writing, ultimately spawning award-winning novels like "The House on Foster Hill" and "The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus". Such a compelling body of work has not gone unnoticed, winning Wright numerous awards, including the 2018 Christy Award for Book of the Year and the 2020 Inspy Award for Mystery/Thriller. Her evocative literary style explores deep-seated human struggles, faith, redemption, and mystery with eloquence, making Jaime Jo Wright a name to reckon with in American literature.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The House on Foster Hill”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *