• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
All the Sad Young Men

All the Sad Young Men


Book Overview: All the Sad Young Men

Published a year after The Great Gatsby, this collection of nine short stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald includes two of his most famous - the beautifully elegiac 'The Rich Boy' and 'Winter Dreams.' Like Gatsby, these two tales feature wealthy protagonists - the old-money Anson Hunter and the self-made man Dexter Green - who struggle to come to terms with lost love. The short story 'Absolution', in which a boy confesses to a priest, was initially written as a background piece to The Great Gatsby. Also containing 'The Baby Party, ' 'Rags Martin-Jones and the Pr-nce of W-les', 'The Adjuster, ' 'Hot and Cold Blood, ' 'The Sensible Thing' and 'Gretchen's Forty Winks' - all of which describe in various ways the 1920s society that Fitzgerald himself inhabited - All the Sad Young Men is a masterpiece of twentieth-century American fiction

Read More
Publication Date2018
EditionFirst Edition
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
F. Scott Fitzgerald
F. Scott Fitzgerald was a renowned American author born on September 24, 1896, in St. Paul, Minnesota. He is best known for his novel "The Great Gatsby," a critique of the American Dream, written during the Jazz Age. Fitzgerald began his writing career at Princeton University and later joined the army during World War I. Despite his notable works, he struggled with alcoholism, which hindered his career progression and affected his health. His writing primarily explored themes of wealth, ambition, and social class, reflecting America's cultural state during the 1920s. Fitzgerald passed away on December 21, 1940, but remains an iconic figure in the history of American literature.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “All the Sad Young Men”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *