• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
Oath of Loyalty

Oath of Loyalty

(Book #21 in the Mitch Rapp series)


Book Overview: Oath of Loyalty

Mitch Rapp confronts a very different kind of killer in this explosive "and entertaining from the first page to the last" (The Providence Journal) addition to Vince Flynn's #1 New York Times bestselling series, written by Kyle Mills.

With President Anthony Cook convinced that Mitch Rapp poses a mortal threat to him, CIA Director Irene Kennedy is forced to construct a truce between the two men. The terms are simple: Rapp agrees to leave the country and stay in plain sight for as long as Cook controls the White House. In exchange, the administration agrees not to make any moves against him.

This fragile détente holds until Cook's power-hungry security adviser convinces him that Rapp has no intention of honoring their agreement. To put him on the defensive, they leak the identity of his partner, Claudia Gould. As Rapp races to neutralize the enemies organizing against her, he discovers that a new type of assassin is on her trail.

Known only as Legion, the shadowy killer has created a business model based on double-blind secrecy. Neither the assassin nor the client knows the other's identity. Because of this, Legion can't be called off nor can they afford to fail. No matter how long it takes--weeks, months, years--they won't stand down until their target is dead. Faced with the seemingly impossible task of finding and stopping Legion, Rapp and his people must close ranks against a world that has turned on them in this white-knuckled thriller filled with "plenty of action and political intrigue" ( Booklist).

Read More
PublisherPocket BooksAtria/Emily Bestler Books
Publication Date2023-07-252022-09-13
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
Kyle Mills, a renowned American author, is best known for his well-researched political espionage books. Born and raised in Oregon, his unique childhood of travelling globally with his FBI agent father nurtured a curiosity that gradually moulded into a talent for creating riveting stories based on international politics. Now an established author of more than 15 novels, Mills has developed an impressive following with his novels featuring notable characters like Mark Beamon and Mitch Rapp. An economics graduate from the University of Colorado, Mills’s strong analytical skills blend splendidly with his creative edge, evident in the intricate plotlines and well-developed personalities in his books. His first novel, Rising Phoenix, published in 1997, propelled him into the limelight, followed by subsequent bestsellers like Storming Heaven and Burn Factor. Mills excels in creating suspense and displaying an understanding of both socio-political structures and human psyche in his storytelling. In 2014, Mills was personally chosen by the estate of late Vince Flynn to continue writing the Mitch Rapp series, a testament to his prowess as a thriller writer. His adeptness at capturing the signature style and narrative of Flynn, while adding his unique twist, has earned him accolades and immense appreciation worldwide. Through his works, Mills exemplifies a master of the thriller genre, extending and expanding the landscape of political espionage with each novel.
Vince Flynn was a renowned New York Times bestselling novelist hailing from St. Paul, Minnesota. Born on April 6, 1966, Flynn's name became synonymous with heart-racing, compelling political thrillers that enthralled readers around the globe. His literary career, though cut short by his untimely death in 2013, was astoundingly successful and propelled him to become one of America's most admired thriller writers. Before bursting onto the literary scene, Flynn honed his creativity and storytelling skills in the advertising industry. However, his life took a distinctive turn upon the publication of his debut novel "Term Limits" in 1997, marking the commencement of his rapid ascension in the world of contemporary fiction. His subsequent novels, primarily featuring the charismatic character Mitch Rapp, turned Flynn into a household name in the genre of political thrillers. Despite his battle with prostate cancer, Flynn maintained his unwavering dedication to his craft, publishing fifteen novels in total. The Mitch Rapp series, Flynn's most notable accomplishment, continues to be praised for its depth of character development and gripping narratives, even earning a silver screen adaptation with the film “American Assassin” in 2017. Flynn's writings continue to captivate audiences, symbolizing his incredible storytelling skills and the enduring impact of his diverse narrative themes.

Related Subjects


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Oath of Loyalty”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *