• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
Shadow of the Dragon

Shadow of the Dragon

(Book #17 in the Jack Ryan series)


Book Overview: Shadow of the Dragon

A missing Chinese scientist, unexplained noises emanating from under the Arctic ice, and a possible mole in American intelligence are just some of the problems that plague President Jack Ryan in the latest entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series.

Aboard an icebreaker in the Arctic Ocean a sonar operator hears an unusual noise coming from the ocean floor. She can't isolate it and chalks the event up to an anomaly in a newly installed system.

Meanwhile, operatives with the Chinese Ministry of State Security are dealing with their own mystery--the disappearance of brilliant but eccentric scientist, Liu Wangshu. They're desperate to keep his crucial knowledge of aerospace and naval technology out of their rivals' hands.

Finding Liu is too great an opportunity for any intelligence service to pass up, but there's one more problem. A high-level Chinese mole, codenamed Surveyor, has managed to infiltrate American Intelligence. President Jack Ryan has only one choice: send John Clark and his Campus team deep into China to find an old graduate student of the professor's who may hold the key to his whereabouts. It's a dangerous gamble, but with John Clark holding the cards, Jack Ryan is all in.

Read More
Publication Date2021-10-26
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
Marc Cameron, a renowned American novelist, is best known for his explosive action thrillers and his comprehensive grasp of law enforcement details. Born in Texas, Cameron's love for vivid storytelling was evident from an early age, solidified by his experience serving in the United States Marshals Service for over 29 remarkable years. His practical standpoint from his professional career as a retired Chief Deputy U.S. Marshal gives him a unique and knowledgeable perspective that seamlessly blends into his storytelling, further intensifying the realism and authenticity in his works. Cameron's mastery of the written word, especially the creation of gripping narratives that enthrall readers, came into full display with his first published work, "National Security," the opening novel to his critically-acclaimed Jericho Quinn series. His reputation as an exceptional thriller writer grew exponentially as he took over the reins of the popular and iconic Jack Ryan series, succeeding the famed Tom Clancy. His prescient understanding of global geopolitics, coupled with his deft storytelling prowess, has resonated with readers worldwide, making him a widely celebrated name in thriller genre literature. In addition to his prodigious writing career, Marc Cameron has also become a sought-after public speaker, sharing stories from his law enforcement career and his journey as a writer at various events. His remarkable journey from being a decorated law enforcement officer to a best-selling author has inspired many, and his works have left an indelible footprint in the thriller genre. This duality of his professional life showcases his versatility and lends further credence to his consistently rising standing in literature. Cameron's relentless pursuit of creating thrilling and authentic narratives is a testament to his dedication and passion for his craft.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shadow of the Dragon”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *