• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now


(Book #4 in The Inheritance Cycle series)


Book Overview: Inheritance

Don't miss the eagerly anticipated epic new fantasy from Christopher Paolini--Murtagh, coming 11.7.23!

The astonishing, masterful conclusion to the Inheritance Cycle, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings! The New York Times bestselling series has sold over 40 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.

"Christopher Paolini is a true rarity." --The Washington Post

Not so very long ago, Eragon--Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider--was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now the fate of an entire civilization rests on their shoulders.

Long months of training and battle have brought victories and hope, but they have also brought heartbreaking loss. And still, the real battle lies ahead: they must defeat Galbatorix. There will be no second chances. The Rider and his dragon have come further than anyone dared to hope. But can they topple the evil king and restore justice to Alagaësia? And if so, at what cost?

This updated edition of Inheritance includes:
- A sneak peek of Murtagh
- One section of a brand-new Alagaësia map by Christopher, with a unique code that will unlock a different piece of exclusive digital content. Collect all 4 books in the Inheritance Cycle to see the full map and unlock all bonus content!
- A redesigned cover using the iconic original art

Read More
Publication DateArray
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
Christopher Paolini is an internationally acclaimed author, best known for composing the high-fantasy Inheritance Cycle consisting of four books, namely Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance. Born on November 17, 1983, in Los Angeles, California, Paolini's inherent love for literature was nurtured and cultivated from a young age in the heart of Montana's Paradise Valley, where he spent his formative years being homeschooled. At merely fifteen years of age, his passion for mythical sagas, resplendent with dragons and knights, ignited his storytelling prowess and led him to pen down the first draft of his widely renowned debut novel "Eragon". The product of his vivid imagination, Eragon, was initially self-published by his family, and its success caught the attention of Alfred A. Knopf Publishing, leading to its re-publication on a larger scale. The book not only claimed the honor of being a New York Times bestseller, but also evolved into a major motion picture, solidifying Paolini's place in the literary realm and establishing him as an influential contemporary fantasy author. Over the course of his thriving career, Paolini has put forth a myriad of awe-inspiring works, each testament to his unbridled creativity and dedication to high-fantasy. With a unique storytelling approach, he skilfully brings alive the intertwining worlds of magic, mystery, and adventure, captivating readers across the globe. His latest novel, "To Sleep in a Sea of Stars", ably demonstrates his proficient handling of science fiction, taking his writing one step further. As an author, Paolini continues to inspire and contribute significantly to the realm of imaginative literature.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Inheritance”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *