• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom

(Book #2 in the Six of Crows series)


Book Overview: Crooked Kingdom

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with the Netflix series, Shadow and Bone -- Season 2 streaming now!

Discover what comes next for Kaz, Jesper, Inej, and Wylan in Crooked Kingdom, the spectacular sequel to Six of Crows.

When you can't beat the odds, change the game.

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets--a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

Read More
Publication DateArray
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs

Praise for Crooked Kingdom:

"A delicious blend of masterfully executed elements... Bardugo outdoes herself in this exhilarating follow-up, and series fans will have their eyes glued to every page."-- Booklist, starred review.

"Un-put-down-able excitement from beginning to end"-- Kirkus Reviews, starred review.

"Bardugo's ingenious plotting that characterized Crows is again on full display, and the backstories, loyalties, flaws, and romantic alliances....are richly developed."-- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (BCCB) starred review

Leigh Bardugo is a critically acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestselling author renowned for her thrilling fantasy novels primarily targeted towards young adults. Born on April 6, 1975, in Jerusalem, Israel, Bardugo spent her formative years in Southern California, US. Trained as a makeup artist, she had a successful career in this domain before her passion for writing took her to new heights. Remarkably, Bardugo showed an aptitude for storytelling from her early age, and after years of honing this skill, she set a benchmark in the world of young adult literature. Bardugo majored in English at Yale University, where she honed her writing skills and became captivated by the world of storytelling. She made her writing debut with "Shadow and Bone," the first book in the Grisha trilogy, in 2012. Since then, Bardugo's works, including the Grisha trilogy, the Six of Crows duology, and the Nikolai duology, have been translated into multiple languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide. These action-packed tales brimming with ornate world-building, intricate plotting, and characters battling existential crises not only resonate with young readers but also transcend age boundaries. In addition to her literary contributions, Bardugo has proved her prowess in the entertainment industry. Her Grisha trilogy and the Six of Crows duology were adapted into a successful Netflix series titled "Shadow and Bone," where she served as an executive producer. Leigh Bardugo, with her distinct narrative style and imaginative craft, has profoundly influenced the landscape of young adult fantasy novels, leaving an indelible mark on readers and writers alike.

More Books in the Six of Crows Series


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Crooked Kingdom”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *