• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
Fall of Ruin and Wrath (Awakening)

Fall of Ruin and Wrath (Awakening)


Book Overview: Fall of Ruin and Wrath (Awakening)

From Jennifer L. Armentrout, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of From Blood and Ash, comes the beginning of a searing fantasy romance series for adults, Fall of Ruin and Wrath.

Featured in Cosmopolitan! Most Anticipated from HuffPost Books - BookRiot - PopSugar - Paste Magazine - SheReads - The Nerd Daily - Goodreads - r/RomanceBooks and more!

Long ago, the world was destroyed by gods. Only nine cities were spared. Separated by vast wilderness teeming with monsters and unimaginable dangers, each city is now ruled by a guardian--royalty who feed on mortal pleasure.

Born with an intuition that never fails, Calista knows her talents are of great value to the power-hungry of the world, so she lives hidden as a courtesan of the Baron of Archwood. In exchange for his protection, she grants him information.

When her intuition leads her to save a traveling prince in dire trouble, the voice inside her blazes with warning--and promise. Today he'll bring her joy. One day he'll be her doom.

When the Baron takes an interest in the traveling prince and the prince takes an interest in Calista, she becomes the prince's temporary companion. But the city simmers with rebellion, and with knights and monsters at her city gates and a hungry prince in her bed, intuition may not be enough to keep her safe.

Calista must choose: follow her intuition to safety or follow her heart to her downfall.

Breathtaking suspense and scorching romance meet in this immersive new fantasy from a mega-bestselling force, Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Read More
Publication Date
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
Jennifer L. Armentrout is an internationally renowned author celebrated for her contributions to young adult literature. Born on June 11, 1980, in Martinsburg, West Virginia, she's best known for her captivating storytelling and character-driven narratives in both the romance and paranormal genres. Today, she stands tall amongst the most successful and influential authors in the literary world, noted for her passion for creativity with over 50 novels crafted under her pen, including the acclaimed Covenant, Lux, and Origin series. Armentrout earned widespread critical acclaim for her unique blend of romance and science fiction, demonstrating an uncanny ability to create an exhilarating atmosphere across her works. Her splendid storytelling abilities saw her bag the prestigious RITA Award for her novel 'Wait for You,' catapulting her to a new level of recognition. Each of her novels reflects a distinct creativity, a testament to her never-ebbing reservoir of ideas. Despite her widespread success, Armentrout remains approachable and connected to her readers. She's a social media maestro, using these platforms to interact with her vast and dedicated fanbase. When she's not penning novels or interacting with fans, she relishes time with her husband and their Jack Russell, Loki. Jennifer L. Armentrout's journey, from her humble roots in West Virginia to the world stage, serves as an inspiration to aspiring authors everywhere and paints the picture of a trailblazer who leaves an enduring imprint on the literary world.

Related Subjects


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fall of Ruin and Wrath (Awakening)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *