• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
The Bone Ships

The Bone Ships

(Book #1 in the Tide Child Trilogy series)


Book Overview: The Bone Ships

A brilliantly imagined saga of honor, glory, and warfare, The Bone Ships is the epic launch of a new series from British Fantasy Award winner, RJ Barker.

*British Fantasy Award for Best Fantasy Novel, winner

Two nations at war. One prize beyond compare.

For generations, the Hundred Isles have built their ships from the bones of ancient dragons to fight an endless war. The dragons disappeared, but the battles for supremacy persisted.

Now, the first dragon in centuries has been spotted in far-off waters, and both sides see a chance to shift the balance of power in their favor. Because whoever catches it will win not only glory but the war.

Read More
Publication DateArray
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
RJ Barker is a British author best known for his distinctive contributions to the fantasy genre. Hailing from Leeds, Barker's storytelling prowess first caught the public's eye with the "Wounded Kingdom" trilogy, which made a notable mark with its debut, "Age of Assassins," in 2017. Celebrated for its original take on an assassin's tale within a well-crafted world, Barker's work captivates with a blend of gritty realism and compelling character depth. He continued to build his reputation with "The Tide Child" trilogy, beginning with "The Bone Ships" in 2019, a series lauded for its vivid maritime setting and inventive narrative structure. RJ Barker's work stands out for its lyrical prose and deep, immersive worlds, securing his place as a unique voice in modern fantasy literature.

Related Subjects


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Bone Ships”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *