• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
The Bone Ship's Wake

The Bone Ship's Wake

(Book #3 in the Tide Child Trilogy series)


Book Overview: The Bone Ship's Wake

The tale of the Tide Child comes to an end in The Bone Ship's Wake, a brilliantly imagined saga of honor, glory, and warfare by British Fantasy Award-winning author, RJ Barker.

Joron Twiner's dreams of freedom lay shattered. His Shipwife is gone and all he has left is revenge. Leading the black fleet from the deck of Tide Child, he takes every opportunity to hurt the Hundred Isles he is given. But his time is limited.

His fleet is shrinking, the Keyshan's Rot is running through his body, and he hiding from a prophecy that says he and the avian sorcerer, the Windseer will end the entire world.

But the Sea Dragons have returned, a miracle in itself, and who is to say that if you can have one miracle, there cannot be another?

Read More
Publication Date2021-09-28
Dimensionsin x in x in
Weight lbs
RJ Barker is a British author best known for his distinctive contributions to the fantasy genre. Hailing from Leeds, Barker's storytelling prowess first caught the public's eye with the "Wounded Kingdom" trilogy, which made a notable mark with its debut, "Age of Assassins," in 2017. Celebrated for its original take on an assassin's tale within a well-crafted world, Barker's work captivates with a blend of gritty realism and compelling character depth. He continued to build his reputation with "The Tide Child" trilogy, beginning with "The Bone Ships" in 2019, a series lauded for its vivid maritime setting and inventive narrative structure. RJ Barker's work stands out for its lyrical prose and deep, immersive worlds, securing his place as a unique voice in modern fantasy literature.

Related Subjects


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Bone Ship's Wake”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *