• Send us your used books for 15% off future orders. Learn more
  • Free shipping on orders over $50
  • Join the Black & Barhe Rewards Program and start earning today. Join now
The Light of All That Falls

The Light of All That Falls

(Book #3 in The Licanius Trilogy series)


Book Overview: The Light of All That Falls

The journey that began with The Shadow of What Was Lostreaches its spectacular conclusion in The Light of All That Falls, the final chapter of the Licanius Trilogy by acclaimed epic fantasy author James Islington.

After a savage battle, the Boundary is whole again -- but it may be too late. Banes now stalk the lands of Andarra, and the Venerate have gathered their armies for a final, crushing blow.

In Ilin Illan, Wirr fights to maintain a precarious alliance between Andarra's factions of power. With dark forces closing in on the capital, if he cannot succeed, the war is lost.

Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate. As he desperately tries to keep them from undoing Asha's sacrifice, he struggles to come to terms with his own path and all he has learned about Caeden, the friend he chose to set free.

Finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of a plan laid centuries ago -- heartbroken at how it started and devastated by how it must end.

The Licanius Trilogy The Shadow of What Was Lost An Echo of Things to Come The Light of All That Falls
"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SciFi & Fantasy Blog

Read More
Publication Date
Dimensionsin x in x in

"Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch."-- Booklist on An Echo of Things to Come

"Islington's magic-soaked setting has plenty of opportunities for conflict between competing powers even as earth-shattering evil approaches. Epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure."-- Publishers Weekly on An Echo of Things to Come

"Fans of this genre will find themselves immersed in the magical battles, suspense and backstabbing political intrigue."-- RT Book Reviews on An Echo of Things to Come

"Ingeniously plotted...Islington's natural storytelling ability provides incessant plot twists and maintains a relentless pace...A promising page-turner from a poised newcomer."-- Kirkus on The Shadow of What Was Lost

"Islington has built a world with all the right genre elements: complex magic, terrifying threats out of legend, political intrigue, and a large cast of characters whose motivations are seldom clear. Fans of doorstop epic fantasy will not be disappointed."-- Publishers Weekly on The Shadow of What Was Lost

"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series."-- B&N SF & Fantasy Blog on The Shadow of What Was Lost

"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."-- Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost

"The plot twists are unexpected, the world building is fascinating, and the fledgeling love story is a charmer.... This sweeping and compelling epic is ripe for a sequel."-- Booklist on The Shadow of What Was Lost

"The Shadow of What was Lost is an engrossing fantasy debut.... The twisting and complex storylines, fascinating characters and inventive magic make for a fun read packed with plenty of mystery."-- Book Reporter on The Shadow of What Was Lost

James Islington is a renowned Australian fantasy author, globally recognized for his epic series 'The Licanius Trilogy.' Born in southern England before moving to Australia in his early childhood, Islington spent his formative years engrossed in fantasy novels of Tolkien, Raymond E. Feist, and Brandon Sanderson. This early immersion inspired his passion for storytelling and honed his illustrious skills in world-building, drawing readers into his rich, imaginative realms. Islington's debut novel, "The Shadow of What Was Lost," published in 2014, launched the highly successful Licanius Trilogy. Propelled by intricate plots with impeccable pacing, dynamic characters, and deeply layered epic narratives, Islington rendered a world bound to ensnare fantasy lovers worldwide. His fiction encapsulates his mastery in merging complex moral issues with grandly scaled fantasies, truly establishing him as an influential presence in the fantasy genre. In addition to his remarkable story weaving skills, Islington is noted for his reader-friendly approach, incorporating comprehensive summaries at the beginning of sequels to help combat reader confusion. This innovative practice endorses his commitment to his vast and loyal reader base. Living now in Victoria, Australia, with his wife and two daughters, James Islington continues to captivate world audiences with his fantastic narratives, leaving an indelible imprint on the fantasy literature landscape.

Related Subjects


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Light of All That Falls”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *